Hindi is an Indo-Aryan language with about 545 million speakers, 425 million of whom are native speakers. It is one of the official languages of India and is the main language used in the northern states of Rajasthan, Delhi, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand and Bihar, and is spoken in much of north and central India alongside other languages such as Punjabi, Gujarati, Marathi or Bengali. In other parts of India, as well as in Nepal, Bangladesh and Pakistan.

Hindi Language is originated from Devanagari. The Devanagari alphabets is also used for Sanskrit, Marathi and Nepali.

Learn to Write the Devanagari Letters

The Devanagari letters are formed using strokes in a particular direction and order. For legible Hindi handwriting these steps should be carefully followed. Select one of the following groups: